Yorùbá Language & Cultural Institute

Alámọ̀já Yorùbá Language and Cultural institute is an institution dedicated to teaching Yorùbá language at all learning levels. This institute was launched as part of our mission at Alámọ̀já Yorùbá to produce a unique generation of Yoruba scholars (those who will be sound speakers, writers, listeners and readers pf the language) who will also uphold the ancient values of the Yoruba tribe in belief and in practice.

We offer programs and courses in Yoruba language, culture, history, and music.  Our professional instructors are selected from among the most skilled and talented. Our institution upholds the highest standards of  Yoruba Studies, every class focuses on real-time usage. In other to achieve our goal of making our learners confident, we try to make our classes as practical as possible. Certifications are available upon completion of our courses/programs.

Check below to see the list of available programs in 2021.

Our Yorùbá Reading school is open to everyone with general knowledge of Yorùbá Language.

It is best for you if:

  • You can speak basically/fluently but have difficulty with reading.
  • You don’t know the Yorùbá tone-marks.

Our curriculum is developed by Professional Yorùbá tone-mark Specialists and the classes are practical.

Duration: 1 Semester (10 Weeks)

Registration: $100

Requirement: A background knowledge of Yorùbá Language.

Session begins: Sunday 21st February, 2021

Date & Time: Sundays at 9PM GMT, 10PM WAT, 1PM PST, 2 PM MT, 3PM EST

Our Yorùbá beginner school is open to everyone with zero understanding of Yorùbá language. Our curriculum is developed by certified Yorùbá Language professionals who are not just native speakers. It covers useful conversational phrases, common expressions and every important topics to learn at the beginner level.

With the weekly classes, each student has enough practice time.

Duration: 2 Semesters (24 Weeks)

Registration: $300

Session begins: Saturday 20th February, 2021

Date & Time: Saturdays at 9PM GMT, 10PM WAT, 1PM PST, 2 PM MT, 3PM EST

Our Yorùbá speaking school is a good place for every Yorùbá learner who has mastered the language structures. It is best for:

  • Learners who are looking for opportunities to practice every word/phrase in their vocabulary.
  • Learners who have undergone beginner and/or intermediate level classes.
  • Learners whose parents/family members speak but are always shy to practice.
  • Learners who do not have friends who are native speakers.

This school helps everyone to gain the confidence required for conversing with native speakers. 

Duration: 2 Semesters (24 Weeks)

Registration: $350

Requirement: A background knowledge of Yorùbá Language.

Session begins: Wednesday 24th February, 2021

Date & Time: Wednesdays at 9PM GMT, 10PM WAT, 1PM PST, 2 PM MT, 3PM EST

Our Self-paced Courses

  • Introductory Course
  • Topic-Based Yorùbá Courses
  • Yorùbá Culture
  • Yoruba School of Ifa and Orisha Studies
  • Bata Dance School

This beginners' course is intended for anyone who wants to basic knowledge of Yorùbá language or wants to develop speaking, reading, and writing skills of Yorùbá.

Therefore, this course focuses on basic aspects
such as greetings and self-introduction and common self expressions that will be useful at various everyday instances.

Price - $100

  • Yorùbá Pronouns $30
  • Yorùbá Interrogatives $50
  • Date & Time in Yorùbá $20
  • Yorùbá Greetings $30
  • Yorùbá Tenses and Modals $40
  • Yorùbá Numerals $50
  • Time Telling in Yorùbá $20
  • Location & Directions Yorùbá $30
  • A peep into the Yorùbá World $70

Coming soon...

Coming soon...

Coming soon...

Prefer private Classes? Click the Button below to book our one-to-one sessions.